Salta travel week!

The little town of “Salta la Linda” in north-west Argentina is well worth a visit. We’re so excited about it that declare this week as Salta travel week!

Over the next few days we’ll be looking at

Looking forward to it! You might also want to read these articles:

  • Moving to Buenos Aires: Living Alone « exnat – For the first 18 years of my life I lived with my parents. After that I left for college and for the next 8 years I mostly with friends and, every odd summer or so, with my parents. When I came to Buenos Aires I lived with my friends …

  • Salta | itstoughforme – From Mendoza we got a 16 hour bus to Salta in north west Argentina. I´m not sure about it being one Argentina’s most beautiful cities but it´s definitely got a more Spanish vibe to Mendoza and Buenos Aires and is very nice to …

  • Bolivia and Argentina launch GNA pipeline tenders « South … – One matter about large-scale energy projects in Latin America is that they take a long time to accomplish. Even so, the governments of Bolivia and Argentina are moving full speed ahead with the construction of the 1500km …

  • Mummy of an Ancient Inca Girl by Back To Wild – The mummy of an ancient Inca girl called La Doncella or The Maiden sits literally frozen in sleep at a museum in Argentina.It is mummy of a teenage girl who died more than 500 years ago in a ritual sacrifice in the Andes …

Tags: ,

About greattravelblogging

I'm a travel-lover from way back, and hoping to share some of the best travel stories and best travel blogs I can find.

Leave a Reply

